Let the Rain Kiss You

‘Let the rain kiss you
Let the rain beat upon your head with silver liquid drops
Let the rain sing you a lullaby…’  ~ Langston Hughes

MOF (Month of Finishings) Exibit A…

This project is recent compared to the other neglect victims on my hit list. I’m determined to get to them all, red face or not. I suspect mostly with. It’s great to feel unswervingly driven and even more inspiring to see what brilliant, creative company I’m in! I plan to enjoy every minute while it lasts.

This little Artist Original is Graphite, watercolour, ink and collage on Lana 100% cotton watercolor paper.
A little experimental for me but a lot of fun, influenced by a great book and a beautiful poem.

8 thoughts on “Let the Rain Kiss You

  1. Such a beautiful first picture I really like to colours. Love your little dear, sweet!
    I hope the spring side effect is easing soon? Such a beautiful time of the year!
    Thanks for your little note and I hope you get an opportunity to try a macaron 🙂
    X Sandrine

Comments are closed.