Down the Rabbit Hole

For a while now I’ve been thinking about opening a little online shop and I think I’m ready to take the Etsy plunge. But before I leave dry land I thought it might be time to reveal a little more about me. (Yep, that’s me up there. Eep! I’m usually on the other, much comfier side of the camera) If you check out my About Page you’ll find it all updated including this, the only dodgy holiday snap of me to be found ’round here.

Although feeling super silly about it I realize that it has other huge benefits. I have been drawn into the amazing and wonderful world of Pinterest where time no longer seems relevant. I don’t know how long I’ve spent in here pinning away but I’m seriously loving it. I love that I can have loads and loads of boards and I can theme them or go all chaotic. I love seeing everything all at once and noticing patterns and rhythms in them. So addictive!

I wish I’d packed some chocolate and I’m not sure how long my water will last. But at least now that you’ve seen my picture I’m hoping someone will find me… eventually… if they don’t start looking at boards themselves… Sigh! Scratch that, please someone just throw me in some Green & Blacks.

B+W2Graphic1

My Pinterest link is now in my sidebar making friends with my Flickr account. Come and look, if you dare!

14 thoughts on “Down the Rabbit Hole

  1. Alisa that is definitely a great pic! so good to put a face to you after so long.

    well done on the etsy adventure, I wish you many, many sales & most importantly, have fun with it!

  2. Great photo 🙂 I too am completely obsessed with pinterest…I just love it so much! It is great to see everything one loves all sitting neatly in their little/not so little boards… so much better than having things strewed everywhere on my computer!! Looking forward to seing your etsy shop! 🙂

  3. Look at you…all relaxed, fresh and BEAUTIFUL!!

    I am on cyber strike. No FB or TWIT or PIN…I MUST feed the kids, I MUST look at my husband and I MUST get off blogland!

    I think I have an addictive personality!!

  4. gorgeous pic of you alisa! don’t be nervous, i prefer being behind the camera too but sometimes it’s good to get yourself out there. go for it with etsy too. it’s such a fun community and i reckon you would fit in very well. x

  5. I got on there, and then was a little overwhelmed by everything so I haven’t pinned anything. I will have to get on again soon.
    I love that you are going to start a shop.
    Also, you are lovely.

  6. Exciting shop news – good luck! I’ve been trying to avoid pinterest, I can just imagine the hours it will suck up, though it looks so tempting!
    I just gave you an award on my blog, no pressure though if they’re not your thing!

  7. Thank you all so much for your lovely comments and for making me feel not quite so geeky. 🙂
    I’m really excited about opening the shop, might have to wait till after the school holidays, but v. soon methinks. Thanks for the vote of confidence.

Comments are closed.