Shhh!

FoxyDuoBehind the scenes I’ve been working on a little secret project. I signed up for gorgeous Susie’s Flower Press Brooch Swap not a hundred percent sure if I could do it justice but wanting to give it a try.

So here is my little friend all finished and napping peacefully in the grass. (As it turns out felt is pretty forgiving. Phew for that!)ย Sadly I can’t tell you who he’s for but I hope she loves him nearly as much as my girls do. I’m going to have to watch them like a hawk till he gets to the P.O. Now all I have to do is settle him into some super comfy packaging and off he goes to his new home.

FoxBrooch3

If you are thinking of using felt for a project like this I recommend visiting Melissa at her beautiful blog Tiny Happy.
I found her brooch tutorial wonderfully helpful.

Visit Our Creative Spaces for lots of wonderful creative goodness. Make sure you’ve a cuppa in hand and some time up your sleeve, it’s hard to drag yourself away. Thanks Kirsty for setting up such a swanky new space!ย 

41 thoughts on “Shhh!

  1. Oh my gosh, he is so cute! I can see why you might have to keep your eyes on him – I am sure my 7 year would covet him as well!

  2. Oh Alisa, he is just too perfect! I love the way you’ve shaded him with different sized threads, I love the touches of white, and I love the glimpse at your process from sketch to brooch ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I love your brooch! I love how you have been able to capture the drawing perfectly into your finished product. I’m loving your blog by the way- your work is beautiful, and your photos amazing.

  4. oh Alisa, he’s absolutely adorable!
    i agree, any girl would love him โ™ฅ

    thanks for the comment, yes they are little piglets.

    hugs โ™ฅ

  5. This is a brilliant brooch, LOVE it!!Your sketching details are so detailed and beautiful too!
    Thanks for popping over ๐Ÿ™‚
    Sandrine x

  6. Wow, Foxy is spectacular! Your swap partner will love your brooch for sure. I love it that your girls love him so much too, what a lovely compliment to you:)

  7. Alisa, it sooo beautiful and adorable all at once!
    I’m so jealous of your swappee!! they are going to be blown away xo

  8. Love the sleeping fox, it’s so cute. I am sure your swap partner will be thrilled
    {here from Our creative spaces}

  9. Oh my! He is beautiful. I love that he is curled up & sleeping so peacefully. I made a foxy girl for my swap partner. They can be foxy friends ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Oooh, there’s a lot of fox love goin’ on and why not I say.
    Your brooch is delightful. I’m sure the recipient will be thrilled with it.

    So bummed that I missed out on this swap, oh well……..

    Claire :}

  11. so very sweet, love how you have used the white thread to create extra block of colour and texture.. a little curled up fox lends itself so well to the circle of a brooch.

Comments are closed.